Question

Music stops playing when screen is off.

• 6 October 2017
  • 8 replies

Whenever i close my screen or it closes itself whatever track is playing suddently stops and when i open the screen again it doesn't show the song window at all and i have to start playing the song again.

8 replies

Hi,
Was this issue resolved? I have been encountering this issue now for a couple of months. A fresh download and reboot don't resolve it. I have also made sure that the app runs in the background.
The app cuts out when the phone goes to sleep, which is 5 seconds after the screen goes off. This happens both when I manually lock the phone or it locks itself.

I have a Huawei P9 Lite running Android 7.0.

Thanks.
After some investigation I have found the resolution, if anyone needed it in the future.
The issue is happening to me for all music apps and it is cutting out because Google Chrome is closing with the screen lock. I'm not sure how the two are related, but after changing the Chrome app settings I'm no longer having the issue.
Here is what I did on my Huawei, but I'm sure it will be similar across Android devices.

Settings > Apps > Chrome > Battery > Slide "Close after screen locked" off
Do u know how to do this on a doogee y8 phone
THANK YOU so much!!

that did the job!! 🙂
Hi,
Was this issue resolved? I have been encountering this issue now for a couple of months. A fresh download and reboot don't resolve it. I have also made sure that the app runs in the background.
The app cuts out when the phone goes to sleep, which is 5 seconds after the screen goes off. This happens both when I manually lock the phone or it locks itself.

Thanks.

After some investigation I have found the resolution, if anyone needed it in the future.
The issue is happening to me for all music apps and it is cutting out because Google Chrome is closing with the screen lock. I'm not sure how the two are related, but after changing the Chrome app settings I'm no longer having the issue.