Question

Copyright Protection

• 3 October 2019
  • 4 replies

I'm a Underground Producer and I'd like to know that will upgrading my normal SC account to a Pro Unlimited Account to monetized my tracks give me ISRC or other kind of Protection to my existing songs on my Profile ? My songs have been stolen many times by Absurdly named DJs and others namely,and I'm really frustrated !.So I wanted to know if SC will give Copyright Protection for all my songs uploaded to my profile.Thanks in Advance.

4 replies

Do you still have the originals?

If so, then nothing was stolen. Those DJs may, or may not, have breached Copyright, but if you still have the originals, they Stole Nothing.

If they are playing your stuff on their channels you are getting free advertising for your work.

You’re Welcome.

Userlevel 2

Do you still have the originals?

If so, then nothing was stolen. Those DJs may, or may not, have breached Copyright, but if you still have the originals, they Stole Nothing.

If they are playing your stuff on their channels you are getting free advertising for your work.

Wow. How wrong can one person be.

You really think that if I took a track you had written and recorded, uploaded it and pretended it was mine you would not have lost anything and you would be getting free advertising? Really?

You didn’t even answer the original question and you don’t seem to understand the basics of copyright. Do you know what an ISRC is?

Copyright is a Government Defined and temporary Monopoly on the copying of a work.

It does not guarantee the creator an income, it merely gives the creator, or usually the publisher of that work the right to say who may or may not copy that work.

The fiction around Copyright is that it encourages creatives to create. The Truth is creatives will create anyway, regardless of copyright.