Solved

Can someone from soundcloud help with a few issues, 1 on my other account i cannot login here to ask for help?

Its quite obvious my other account on here has been blocked from logging in, ive been a pro account user for about 7 years and not happy or impressed, i need to be able to login to be able to get help every now & then obviously, yet ive obviously been blocked as ive logged in with this free account no problem!!

also i wanted to know how come a friend of mine dj junk posts links to facebook and it looks all nice and neat with a 30 sec sound sample yet ive tried numerous times and it comes up the same old rubbish with the artwork looking awful as has done for ages???

So two things that i need help with there please, seems as im a old pro account user!

with thanks paul
icon

Best answer by Navid 26 September 2018, 17:12

Hey again Dobshok,

As a more detailed explanation to your question regarding the embedded player on facebook with the 30-second playable snippet - If you have music that is delivered through a digital distribution service to our platform (ie - monetizable content which is delivered via the supply chain) then this will appear as a link that you can play (30 seconds) which itself links to SoundCloud. Any other content which is uploaded by you to your profile will appear as an image and a link to the track on SoundCloud instead. That means that the friend that you are referring to must have had his music delivered to SoundCloud via the supply chain and that's why it appeared on facebook as a 30-second snippet when it was embedded. If you search you might find third-party services out there which could provide you with a similar function for your own tracks.

We had a look at your other account 'jobjobbed' - this account has no blocks on it, neither on Soundcloud or the community page and you should be able to access both pages normally, please get back to us if you are still experiencing issues with this account.