Did you know PRO accounts allow file replacements without losing stats?

  • 20 October 2015
  • 2 replies
  • 152 views

Userlevel 4
Perfection takes diligence. If you frequently fix or update your tracks, the Replace File feature with Pro profiles allows you to post as many new versions as you’d like. You get to keep all the comments and stats while posting revisions.

More information on replacing a file here.

2 replies

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled Editing & Re-Uploading Songs (Without losing views, likes & comments).

If a track has been uploaded and a minor studio edit was picked up & required in the song... can the track be edited by the studio (if maintaining all the same codes) and re-loaded back onto Soundcloud in the same spot without losing its current plays, likes and comments?

Reply