Question

I'm ready to be signed by a label. How do I go about that?

• 18 May 2015
  • 5 replies

Ive been producing for a few years now. My DAW is FL Studio 11 and my primary VST is NI Massive. I build, design, and polish ALL of my own sounds from scratch so everything you hear in my tracks is 100% original. I NEVER use loops (nothing against people who do). If you listen to the tracks on my page chronologically, you'll hear how I have rapidly progressed with my abilities. I actually am "homeless" and don't have the money to promote or buy really nice hardware/software so I am very limited and I feel held back. To do what I do with what I have, there's no denying that I have the potential to become the next Bassnectar once I have my hands on a professional setup. Anyone who could help me out or give me some advice would be my hero.

Thanks!
-KB

https://soundcloud.com/kiingbooziebass

https://www.facebook.com/kingbooziebass?fref=ts

5 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +3
Hi there,

I suggest adding your tracks to groups, following people whose music you enjoy and leaving genuine comments on their tracks. All three of these things can lead people back to your profile and if they enjoy your music they will add and leave comments for you as well!

Additionally, here is a great guide for how to use SoundCloud to your advantage: http://on.soundcloud.com/creator-guide

I hope I was able to help!

Cheers
Mathis
Userlevel 5
Hey there...
Keep doing what you are doing man. FLStudio, together with massive... This is all you need, and it seems to me you are doing a good job.