Answered

Logged Out Every Time I Try to Upload a New Track

  • 3 June 2017
  • 1 reply
  • 1513 views

I've tried it now in both Chrome and Firefox with the same results: Every time I go to upload a new track a pop-up box appears asking me if I want to Leave or Stay on the page. No matter what I choose---Leave, Stay, or Save---I get logged out without anything being saved.

Has anyone else experienced this or know what might be going on?
icon

Best answer by The Infinite Sum 4 June 2017, 01:11

Hi Nathan,

Is this after you reach the page which asks for the file that you want to upload? The address should be https://soundcloud.com/upload in your web browser. If you're on that page and it's still giving you a pop-up then logging out of your account it could be a browser add-on. Do you have any similar add-ons installed for Chrome and Firefox? Are you on a Windows based machine with Anti-virus software?

Cheers
View original

1 reply

Hi Nathan,

Is this after you reach the page which asks for the file that you want to upload? The address should be https://soundcloud.com/upload in your web browser. If you're on that page and it's still giving you a pop-up then logging out of your account it could be a browser add-on. Do you have any similar add-ons installed for Chrome and Firefox? Are you on a Windows based machine with Anti-virus software?

Cheers

Reply