Question

Not able to send private track in a message.

• 3 September 2015
  • 9 replies

when sending a private track in a message (I send from one account of mine to another) I can't see the track. For example if I send only the link to the track the message appears empty. I can see the address of the link on the sidebar but the message itself is empty. It's as if Soundcloud tries to load the track but nothing happens. I've tried different browsers and machines (computer, ipad...) Thanks for your help!

9 replies

This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled Private songs in Messages have disappeared.

Hi, I have been sending songs privately to a friend for a couple of months and all has been ok. But recently when ever he replies with one of his private songs it doesn't show - however if I play an earlier song within messages and allow it to finish it will continue and find the next song that was sent.
Many of my earlier private songs in messages are not showing but are 'there' if I use the process above.
Hope that makes sense! (I'm running Windows 8 with or without Chrome)
Userlevel 7
Badge +3
Hi there,

Thank you for reporting this on our help forum. I've been able to reproduce this on my end as well and have reached out to our developers about this and they are currently looking into this. We're hoping this can be fixed soon.

The secret link should not be affected by that bug though, so sending this to your peers should let them access and play the track just fine actually.

Hope this helps.

Cheers
Mathis
This is happening to my friend and I. We have been working together on remixes. When we upload the parts we worked on and set them as private tracks and then try to send them to each other with sondcloud messaging, you can see the link for a brief second as the page loads, but then it disappears.
Hi there,