Answered

Soundcloud randomly pauses playback on website.

• 19 September 2017
  • 12 replies

I am a SoundCloud Pro Unlimited user.
Starting today, playback of my own tracks randomly pauses on the website.
For instance - a track I made called Tattoo is 7:33 long, but playback paused all by itself at 3:21 and 7:03.
It is very frustrating to be reviewing my own material and continually having to hit play multiple times per song.

Operating system: Microsoft Windows 7 Professional (version 6.1.7601; build 7601)
Service pack: Service Pack 1
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4200M CPU @ 2.50GHz
Physical memory: 7.7 GB
Audio: Conexant SmartAudio HD
Browser: Firefox 55.0.3 32-bit

What needs to be done so that Soundcloud can make it through an entire song without stopping?
icon

Best answer by Vagenda 22 December 2017, 21:50

This hasn't happened in the last month or so. No changes to account for it starting to work correctly that I know of on my end. This also happened in the fall of 2015 and after about three weeks, stopped happening then as well. Very strange.
View original

12 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge
Hey @Vagenda. Does it always pause at the same place on each track? Is there an error message? Have you left another device playing at the same time?

Thanks!
Hi Tom,

Inconsistent results as far as when it pauses.
No error messages displayed.
Hitting play resumes without error messages.
No other devices in play in this dynamic.

It didn't do it last night, but that was on a different PC.
Userlevel 4
Badge
Hey @Vagenda thanks. Please can you send the link to a track that pauses and I will try and reproduce it.
It was doing it to any track I was listening to yesterday in 3 to 4 minute intervals.
At first I thought it was only happening on my new track, but then as it continued playing, it continued to pause randomly across other tracks of my own, and tracks belonging to others.