Improvements/ Suggestions for SoundCloud and Pulse

• 3 November 2018
  • 0 replies

I want to start this off with saying I'm no app developer and i dont know if any of what im going to list below is possible, but i hope something can be done to make life for creators to check their stats on mobile.
  1. When going to activity page( the page that first comes up while opening the app), i find it hard to go through all my activity because the density of it is all likes. It is tough to locate who is reposting your music, and even commenting. My suggestion would be to have a tab on one of the top corners where users can have a selection of what type of interactions they want to see: likes, reposts, and comments. This would just make notifications easier to go through.
  2. On desktop, when going through stats, one is able to create a custom period of time to view their stats, and a graph is created. It would be nice if when on the app the same could be done as well. For example, the drop down menu on the stats page has options for today, this week, this month, last 12 months, and all time. If there could be an additional one that says custom, like the desktop version, upon selecting that option, there could be 2 dates where you could type in or select when you want to view stats, or even a calendar.