Question

Cant add songs to existing playlist

Hi there, I'm new to Soundcloud so there's a bit I have to get used to.

A problem I found was that if I create a new playlist and refresh the page, When I click "add to playlist" it would ask me to create a new playlist again. The only way I can get past this problem is to create a new playlist and then my existing playlist will show up again.

I'm really enjoying Soundcloud but this problem is so annoying!

21 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +3
Hi there Marcus,

Welcome to SoundCloud and to our help forum. Hmm, let's see - any chance you could try that in an alternate web browser to isolate the root cause for this further?

If you have an existing playlist, you should basically see two tabs - "Add to playlist" with your list of playlists, and "Create new".

Are you not seeing this? If the issue persists, please feel free to also send over a screenshot of what you're seeing to make sure we're on the same page about this.

Cheers :-)
Mathis
I have the same problem. There's screenshots:
http://snag.gy/Luctt.jpg
http://snag.gy/0nBsO.jpg

thanks in advance.
i cannot add a track/song from my collections to a playlist.
The 1st track/song from collections allows me to add a playlist NAME,
2nd track/song asks me to create another playlist????
I have the same problem. There's screenshots:
http://snag.gy/Luctt.jpg
http://snag.gy/0nBsO.jpg

thanks in advance.

The problem was fixed itself.
Thx.
Userlevel 7
Badge +3
i cannot add a track/song from my collections to a playlist.
The 1st track/song from collections allows me to add a playlist NAME,
2nd track/song asks me to create another playlist????

Hi Kimberly,

Thanks for reaching out about this. Hmm, is this issue persistent? What have you done in terms of troubleshooting? It looks like you've now deleted all of your playlists though.

Feel free to let us know if this issue persists and you want to follow up.

Cheers
Mathis