Question

how should I delete a track completely

  • 1 December 2015
  • 2 replies
  • 39 views

how should I delete a track completely when this track has been removed for a copyright reason? I do not want to display on "my track " page. (from Japan)

2 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +3
Hey there,

Thanks for getting in touch about this. Once a track has been blocked for copyright infringement it isn't possible to delete them from your account and they will remain on your track manager page. These tracks will not count towards your account quota.

They won't be playable or publicly available on your profile, and you'll only be able to see them if you're logged into your account. The tracks will be listed on your track manager page to let you know the status of the tracks on your account and to alert you to any tracks that might need attention in case you would like to dispute the takedowns.

If you would like to file a dispute, you can do so here: http://copyright.soundcloud.com

I hope this helps, please let us know if there's anything else we can help you with.

Best,
Mathis
I understand. I regret that I might be infringe copyright. But it is better if I could delete completely to keep my manager page clear. Please consider about this in future if you receive same opinion from others.
Anyway, I appreciate for your quick response.

Reply