Question

Lost 100 songs from my playlist

I made a playlist of songs I want to listen to and today when I started playing music from the playlist I went from having 299 songs to 190. I don't know what happened?

I was listening using Google chrome on my computer.

12 replies

Userlevel 1
Same problem! This is so upseting
Userlevel 1
Except I use Soundcloud on my phone, but I've never experienced this problem as long as I've been a user until now.
Userlevel 1
Except I use Soundcloud on my phone, but I've never experienced this problem as long as I've been a user until now.
Userlevel 5
Hello Daniel, Hello Sami,
The engineers from soundcloud are working on that issue as of right now.
However, the following thing sometimes helps- Please try to empty the cache in your browser and refresh the playlist page, this helps in some cases.
I noticed from my experience, that Mozilla Firefox handles the longer playlists the best.
Hope that helps a bit.
IK
This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled my playlist had 260 songs, I can see only 206 of them.

last week my playlist songs decreased from 260 songs to 206 songs, i checked some of the songs and found them listed on their artists' profiles (so they aren't private or hidden) and even added some of them again
it's now 214 songs after I added some of the songs that were lost

playlist link: https://soundcloud.com/mahmoudelbadry/sets/electronic
This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled Playlist Tracks don't show up.

I made a couple playlists, and the number of songs shows up (there are 20 on both) but only the first track is listed and the others won't come up no matter how much I refresh. How do i fix it?
This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled Playlists disappearing when scolling.