Question

Too Many Damn Ads

• 11 March 2017
  • 94 replies

Show first post

94 replies

To add to the horror now, the next song in a radio station won't play unless you hit skip on the ad itself, thus interrupting your listening experience even more!
Don't worry, they aren't getting enough signups for Premium so let's just spam the hell out of them with ads you have to manually skip to interrupt your listening experience until you buy. Great strategy!
Userlevel 1
Just started getting adds. Ive been a pro user for years. Unless this changes I will cancel my account.
If I get told to 'check out tune cooooorrrrrrrrrrre' one more time..... Most iritating voice ever!
Just as sekon told here. I got my first ad today... Every damn fucking track?!

I'm a pro user, paying 90 euros each year... I guess I deserve to hear music uploaded by other pro users freely!

The revenue doesn't even comes back to us if a user hear one of our track...
Userlevel 1
Yes Bruce this is very bad on sc's part.

I can understand for free users of platform getting ads but for people playing 90euro each year this is unacceptable.
Nobody seems to care over here...

Made a twitter request: https://twitter.com/djlemmings/status/978263269889757185
Userlevel 1
Nobody seems to care over here...

Made a twitter request: https://twitter.com/djlemmings/status/978263269889757185

Im not on twitter to reply but I just tested my soundcloud and Im still getting ads. Maybe point them to this (or others on this forum).

Not only us Pro user having ads.
Hi all,

I've found a loophole to avoid ads, but it certainly isn't a perfect one. Simply refresh your browser when the ad starts playing and you will bypass the ad. It will definitely be faster than listening to the ad, but may require work on your end if you're listening to a playlist.