Answered

Edited Description

  • 7 March 2017
  • 2 replies
  • 100 views

I upload dj sets from a online show that i stream as part of a facebook page,i have now broken away from that page and advertise as my own page and show. I have edited this on the Soundcloud page BUT when i try to share the page to Facebook is still shows the description of my old connection with the facebook page i have broke away from.This is driving me NUts i dont want to advertise the old page!!!!
icon

Best answer by s l i g h t 7 March 2017, 12:47

This could be the same Facebook caching problem that people are experiencing with images. The solution for that might work here too. See Mathis's reply on this thread:

https://soundcloudcommunity.com/uploading-transcoding-230060/posting-to-facebook-shows-visual-from-main-soundcloud-page-instead-visual-from-that-specific-tune-7354496
View original

2 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +1
This could be the same Facebook caching problem that people are experiencing with images. The solution for that might work here too. See Mathis's reply on this thread:

https://soundcloudcommunity.com/uploading-transcoding-230060/posting-to-facebook-shows-visual-from-main-soundcloud-page-instead-visual-from-that-specific-tune-7354496
Thanks M8

Reply