Answered

Payment

• 17 April 2018
  • 5 replies

Hi, I am a SoundCloud artist and have a free account and here are the stats for my songs: Song #1: 250 plays. Song #2: 1,560 plays. Song #3: 180 plays. I joined SoundCloud premier as an independent artist on March 5th 2018. The current date is now April 17th 2018. I did get the email from SoundCloud the same day I requested to join that I was on the list for Premier yet still have not received any payments when according to how premier works, payments should actually be monthly. I set up a PayPal account as well because the website said "SoundCloud will send you payments monthly via Paypal along with a statement." I do have a lot of plays for my tracks and am on the list for Premier but did not receive any payments yet. Is this normal? Is there any explanation for this? I don't see what the problem is. I also plan on buying a promotion package for $99 which will get me over 24,000 plays for each song but want to do that once I receive the initial payment so I can decide how much I can possibly make and calculate and I want to promote my music more in general as well so I think it's worth it. And SoundCloud never asked me for what my PayPal account is which also made me not sure about it and I don't know where to submit that information either. For my problem specifically, I would appreciate customer support like over the phone which would probably be better but I don't believe that is offered. Artist name is: Deadass Finessed. If you can, check out my songs and my profile as well. Thanks.
icon

Best answer by Todd Johns 17 April 2018, 19:39

. I also plan on buying a promotion package for $99 which will get me over 24,000 plays for each song but want to do that once I receive the initial payment so I can decide how much I can possibly make.................
Who is offering this package?
View original

5 replies

Userlevel 4