Question

How to hide tracks

  • 2 March 2017
  • 2 replies
  • 2258 views

I want to downgrade from Pro to free temporarily. Can I hide some tracks to come under 180 min. instead of deleting the tracks and all the data on them, so I can unhide them in the future? IF so, how? I only see a "delete" icon.

One tract is private and only people with a link can listen and download. Can they still with a free account?

2 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +3
Hi there,

This is an automated process and it is not possible to choose which tracks will become hidden. Also, you won't be able to upload anything else once you've downgraded and are over quota. However, once you re-upgrade, all of your hidden tracks will be fully reinstated with all of their playcounts, comments, etc. and you'll be able to upload again. :-)

Cheers
Mathis
Ah that sucks that we can't choose which tracks we would want to avoid being hidden just based on some timestamp. It would be great if I was able to keep my most popular tracks on my page to remain within my upload limit.

Reply