Question

Upgrade to Pro without losing tracks?

  • 26 September 2018
  • 2 replies
  • 59 views

Hi, when I try to upgrade from Free to Pro, it seems to want all my account info entered again. This suggests that SoundCloud is creating a new account, instead of simply converting my free account to Pro. Any ideas?

Thanks,
Charles

2 replies

To be clear: I *did* read the Forum Moderator's pinned post on upgrading.

Is it normal for the system to create a new account when you upgrade to Pro? If so, how will the system respond when I'm upgrading with the *exact same name* as the original free account??
Userlevel 7
Badge +3
Hey there,

Hmm, no this is not expected, so something must be going wrong. Let's see - I'd recommend you use an incognito / private browser window to do this.

1. Go to SoundCloud.com and sign in with your account.
2. Head over to https://soundcloud.com/pro/buy/pro-unlimited
3. Fill in your billing information and upgrade.

This should be all you need to do - no need to create a new account, or resubmit account information. If this is the case during your process - please take a screenshot and either attach it in a reply here so the mods & other community members can help, or reach out to our subscriptions team via the contact form for a more in depth investigation.

All the best
Mathis

Reply