Answered

Upgrading to the Pro Account

  • 31 March 2017
  • 5 replies
  • 178 views

Hi,

I used to be a pro user, but was having problems with Soundcloud so went back to a standard account. Now these issues seem to have been sorted, I am thinking of upgrading again :-)

My question is, If I were to upgrade to the Pro account will the hidden tracks I have automatically re-appear on my page? And will they still have the stats, plays, comments, etc.. from the original upload?

Thanks

Dan
icon

Best answer by Mathis 10 April 2017, 15:27

HI there,

Sorry for the late reply. Yes - if tracks became hidden when you downgraded, these tracks will be fully reinstated with all stats, play counts, comments etc. :-)

@mizer - I can see that you purchased SoundCloud Go+, which is different from SoundCloud Pro / SoundCloud Pro Unlimited.

SoundCloud Pro/Pro Unlimited: https://help.soundcloud.com/hc/en-us/articles/115003568408-Learn-about-our-Pro-plans
SoundCloud Go/Go+: https://help.soundcloud.com/hc/en-us/articles/115003570148-SoundCloud-Go-subscriptions

Best
Mathis
View original

5 replies

Anyone?
I bought the pro on my iPhone but it doesn't show me having it on mac
That doesn't really answer my question though.. 😛
Userlevel 7
Badge +3
HI there,

Sorry for the late reply. Yes - if tracks became hidden when you downgraded, these tracks will be fully reinstated with all stats, play counts, comments etc. :-)

@mizer - I can see that you purchased SoundCloud Go+, which is different from SoundCloud Pro / SoundCloud Pro Unlimited.

SoundCloud Pro/Pro Unlimited: https://help.soundcloud.com/hc/en-us/articles/115003568408-Learn-about-our-Pro-plans
SoundCloud Go/Go+: https://help.soundcloud.com/hc/en-us/articles/115003570148-SoundCloud-Go-subscriptions

Best
Mathis
This continues to happen- last year I purchased the $5.99 option and it didn’t let me use the offline option (why I chose it) now I’ve paid $12.99 for a few months and now that I’m mostly out of service and need to download, it brings me to the upgrade option. 😡

Reply