Question

1 Month without messages - Because i want to contact my Followers....? Ridiculous

• 5 February 2017
  • 7 replies

Is there some kind of petition I can sign? Because I think it's absolutely straight up ridiculous how SoundCloud blocks your facilities after sending too many messages and/or follow requests. WTF is too many? That number shouldn't exist, there is no such thing as TOO MANY! Ridiculous. How does this help a starving musician? Anyway... The other thing I'm having a hard time getting over is how GD long it takes to get my facilities back. 6 whole days?! You're telling me the block doubles when I message or follow? I hope there's a petition I can sign to change this ruling. Otherwise, myself and other will be leaving this site. You should never have capped how many messages and follow requests you can send...

7 replies

Userlevel 1
I have been working with Soundcloud for more than 2 years now.

Like something normal as it is, i would like to send messages to my followers... instead, i got 1 Month without being able to contact any of my Followers.

I would like some serious answers on why this is going on...I am not spamming and i pay my monthly subscription. This is not acceptable.

I hope someone from Soundcloud can help me as it is also impossible to contact the support directly.

Regards,

SRJ
Userlevel 1
Absolutely ridiculous for Soundcloud.

I am considering to quit.
Yes, I know how you feel its a disgrace. I think people will start using some other platforms and soundcloud popularity will go down because of this restrictions. I think soundcloud is a very good platform but just because of this annoying bans for messages I think it makes it almost unusable.