Answered

Blocked account because of adding friends

  • 13 August 2016
  • 1 reply
  • 57 views

Hi,

my account was blocked as i deleted all people that i follow and wanted to add only my friends. I believe that this should be the basic functionality that is available for every person. Now my account is blocked and i just cannot add my friends.

Really disappointed 😕. Can you please help me what to do?

Many thanks,

Best Regards,
Tomas
icon

Best answer by Mathis 15 August 2016, 12:22

Hello,

Thanks for writing in for further clarification. To clear up any confusion you did not hit a limit for following too many accounts, but instead for re-following the same accounts. Our engineers are currently investigating an issue where the notifications for running into such block are not properly showing - sorry about the confusion.

Our Trust & Safety team has implemented a limit in response to the community's request to curb behavior where an account follows, unfollows and then re-follows the same account(s) again in a short period of time in order to unfairly boost their own followings.

Based on this feedback from our users, who said it was causing annoyance and confusion, we have put limits in place to restrict this behavior. Your account has been blocked from following and unfollowing for this reason. As we wish to prevent this activity in the future, if you run in to this limit repeatedly, each block you receive will increase in length.

These limits are in place to address community complaints about accounts overusing, or using features in a way other than as they were intended. We hope you can appreciate why we felt it necessary to put these limits in place.

Best
Mathis

P.S.: Your current block has automatically been released yesterday. More info on our feature use policies can be found here. http://help.soundcloud.com/customer/en/portal/articles/2151544-feature-use-policies?b_id=9644
View original

This topic has been closed for comments

1 reply

Userlevel 7
Badge +3
Hello,

Thanks for writing in for further clarification. To clear up any confusion you did not hit a limit for following too many accounts, but instead for re-following the same accounts. Our engineers are currently investigating an issue where the notifications for running into such block are not properly showing - sorry about the confusion.

Our Trust & Safety team has implemented a limit in response to the community's request to curb behavior where an account follows, unfollows and then re-follows the same account(s) again in a short period of time in order to unfairly boost their own followings.

Based on this feedback from our users, who said it was causing annoyance and confusion, we have put limits in place to restrict this behavior. Your account has been blocked from following and unfollowing for this reason. As we wish to prevent this activity in the future, if you run in to this limit repeatedly, each block you receive will increase in length.

These limits are in place to address community complaints about accounts overusing, or using features in a way other than as they were intended. We hope you can appreciate why we felt it necessary to put these limits in place.

Best
Mathis

P.S.: Your current block has automatically been released yesterday. More info on our feature use policies can be found here. http://help.soundcloud.com/customer/en/portal/articles/2151544-feature-use-policies?b_id=9644