Answered

Can't delete my tracks. Can play uploaded tracks as a "user" but when I log-in the tracks disappear and my profile is empty?

  • 2 May 2016
  • 1 reply
  • 119 views

I want to remove tracks start over but keep my URL...

I search for my profile from the 'home" screen and can locate it in results, select it & play uploaded tracks, but when I access my profile the tracks disappear and I cannot even see them in order to edit them?

I have noticed that although my profile is at https://soundcloud.com/nicki_rose (note the underscore) when I go to "profile" or "tracks" it redirects me to https://soundcloud.com/nickirose (underscore disappears)

Is it redirecting me to a different profile - without my tracks loaded?

help would be greatly appreciated, thanks in advance!
icon

Best answer by Gina 2 May 2016, 10:14

Hi Nicki,

It looks like you actually have 2 accounts

1. https://soundcloud.com/nickirose
2. https://soundcloud.com/nicki_rose (this one has an unconfirmed email because your email server is bouncing our messages)

More information on how to proceed by deleting the duplicate and accessing your original account here.

Cheers,
Gina
View original

1 reply

Userlevel 7
Badge +2
Hi Nicki,

It looks like you actually have 2 accounts

1. https://soundcloud.com/nickirose
2. https://soundcloud.com/nicki_rose (this one has an unconfirmed email because your email server is bouncing our messages)

More information on how to proceed by deleting the duplicate and accessing your original account here.

Cheers,
Gina

Reply