Question

Have I been blocked from following? I'm a paying customer and can't get any response!

Hi,
I'm a paying customer, I've contacted support but no reply?
I've had no notification of a block, but I can't follow. I don't deem I am excessively following, but then, I have no guidelines or daily limits to follow? I am a professional producer trying to build a fan base on Soundcloud. I've already read your guidelines but they are not clear and I want some clarification (via private message if necessary) as to your following, favouriting etc limits, please.
I want to work within safe promotional levels and expand my fan base without the risk of blocks.
I am paying for a service I am not receiving and legally you should tell me the limits of my product. I deem soundclouds actions unfair as we the customer have no clear terms & conditions on how to use your site correctly, so therefore I am not receiving the product I paid for. The limits were never explained on payment (or that there were any limits, until I received a warning) so how can I follow the rules if there are none? I've read that you "should not spam others" I think that is open to interpretation, so how much, following, liking etc is deemed spam? I have absolutely no idea!
Sorry if I come across frustrated but this impacts my livelihood and it's not funny especially when no one seems to care?
Please can someone help..... Cheers!

20 replies

Userlevel 2
+1, i don't receive any mail notification for at least one month.
It's a disgrace, got it back today, 7 follows later (is that Spamming?) a block and no message. I'm not sure if I've added them before or what, how are you supposed to remember? I think it's time to cancel and promote on another site, the customer support is absolute rubbish. This is why Soundcloud is sinking!
Userlevel 2
Yesterday, i spent an hour checking tracks of people i'm following, and though i'm quite confused i think i can say :