Question

I can re-follow my followers without sending notification, for now?


Explain the problem:
I stopped following many contacts and in the meantime, accidentally, I stopped following my followers. While I am trying to re-follow my followers have been blocked. My intent was not to send notifications, but re-follow my followers. The pop-up message explains that have been blocked for this or notifications spam, I think, but my intend was not it. I thought would not come notification to the contacts that I have stopped following recently.
My question is:
Can I re-follow my followers without sending notification, only to now?
Moreover,
Can I be unlocked kindly?
My intend was absolutely not spam, I hate spam, I will not be on the list of blocked users.
Please,
Best regards.

5 replies

Can anyone answer?
How can I contact support to resolve the problem?
Thanks for not helping me.

Best regards.
Userlevel 7
Badge +3
Hello,
Thanks for writing in for further clarification. To clear up any confusion you did not hit a limit for following too many accounts, but instead for re-following the same accounts. Our engineers are currently investigating an issue where the notifications for running into such block are not properly showing - sorry about the confusion.

Our Trust & Safety team has implemented a limit in response to the community's request to curb behavior where an account follows, unfollows and then re-follows the same account(s) again in a short period of time in order to unfairly boost their own followings.

Based on this feedback from our users, who said it was causing annoyance and confusion, we have put limits in place to restrict this behavior. Your account has been blocked from following and unfollowing for this reason. As we wish to prevent this activity in the future, if you run in to this limit repeatedly, each block you receive will increase in length.

These limits are in place to address community complaints about accounts overusing, or using features in a way other than as they were intended. We hope you can appreciate why we felt it necessary to put these limits in place.

Best
Mathis

P.S.: Your current block will automatically be released in 7 hours. More info on our feature use policies can be found here. http://help.soundcloud.com/customer/en/portal/articles/2151544-feature-use-policies?b_id=9644
Hi, thanks for reply.
Yes, that I understood and I had read the terms and I agree.
As I explained in the message, it was an error, I did not want stop following and re-follow.
I'm registered by 2 years and I've never done. Why would I do now ?!
I'm a computer expert know how it works and I know that you can immediately fix things if you want.
I have two websites, I know how annoying spam.
It was an error I did not stop following my followers ...

Can you put the follow back to my followers?
or
Can you let me put things affixed without notifying?
or
Can I re-follow little at a time without being blocked?

I didn't want to spam, I hate spam and I hate to be in the list of blocked.

If I try to re-follow again my followers will be blocked again. Then I can no longer follow them, I will lose their support. Can you help me kindly?

Please,
Best regards.
Can anyone answer?

Reply