Question

My account likes songs

  • 22 January 2017
  • 4 replies
  • 181 views

I discovered something about my account. It likes some songs out of my control, and I don't even know the liked songs! I open my liked songs section find some new songs there that I don't even know or listen ever. Can someone know why this is happening or how can I stop it? It's like a virus!

4 replies


---As we've launched our SoundCloud Go subscription, some tracks have been mistakenly uploaded to your profile as part of our ingestion for the extended catalog SoundCloud Go offers. Our team is currently working on removing these tracks from mistaken profiles but we need help identifying them.

Please fill out this form (https://goo.gl/7kOGKJ) and let us know the details of this issue.

Thanks for you cooperation with this. We really appreciate your patience and hopefully we'll have everything up and running again for you shortly.

Thanks,
Neil

---As we've launched our SoundCloud Go subscription, some tracks have been mistakenly uploaded to your profile as part of our ingestion for the extended catalog SoundCloud Go offers. Our team is currently working on removing these tracks from mistaken profiles but we need help identifying them.

Please fill out this form (https://goo.gl/7kOGKJ) and let us know the details of this issue.

Thanks for you cooperation with this. We really appreciate your patience and hopefully we'll have everything up and running again for you shortly.

Thanks,
Neil

Yeah but I unlike the songs right when I see them, I can't fill out the form, I don't remember the songs or "artist".
And I don't have anything related to SoundCloudGO and the songs are not uploaded on my profile. They sneak into my liked list but I never liked the songs, It is like a virus, my profile liking songs out of my control.
Interesting, perhaps change your password if you suspect a virus or unauthorized use of your account.
Userlevel 7
Badge +3
+1 for changing your password & heading to http://soundcloud.com/settings/connections and revoke access from all connected applications to make sure you're not signed in anywhere any longer.

Reply