Register new app

Userlevel 1
I'm a developer and i want build an application for enjoy music stream with SoundCloud API. However, I can't register new app in SoundCloud Developer because It's currently unavailable. Have anyone can share for me SoundCloud account which have API APP? Or let me know how can register new app at this time? Thanks so much.

9 replies

Phan Sinh wrote:

I'm a developer and i want build an application for enjoy music stream with SoundCloud API. However, I can't register new app in SoundCloud Developer because It's currently unavailable. Have anyone can share for me SoundCloud account which have API APP? Or let me know how can register new app at this time? Thanks so much.

I need also.
Userlevel 7
Badge +3
Hi there,

Unfortunately, the app registration & API application process has currently been stopped for the time being. If this stops, we'll be sure to let users know about this here on the Community.

Thank you & all the best
Mathis
Mathis wrote:

Hi there,

Unfortunately, the app registration & API application process has currently been stopped for the time being. If this stops, we'll be sure to let users know about this here on the Community.

Thank you & all the best
Mathis

Can you maybe share with us a little more info about why this has been taken down? Seems this decision was taken since august 2017 maybe more...
Are there any alternatives? And for us who by chance created their App before API service went down, how can we check if our key is still valid? Because recently I obtain tremendous number of "Unauthorized 401" errors on some PHP scripts that haven't been touched since a year (mean are OK).
Thanks for your reply.