Question

can i make space for upload by hidden previous tracks by myself?

  • 2 March 2015
  • 3 replies
  • 359 views


3 replies

I have deleted 120 minutes worth of music from my account and I didn't get any of my upload time back. The tab still says I'm over the upload limit even though I cleared it out recently. Please help me fix this problem.
So it's not possible to hide tracks without delete them so i can make space. Too bad.. Thanks.
Userlevel 7
Badge +2
Hi,

Thanks for getting in touch on the help forum. If I understood correctly, you have used up all 180 minutes of upload space allowed for free accounts which is why some of your tracks are now hidden and you cannot upload more.

In order for all of them to appear on your account, you can either upgrade to a Pro plan or delete some sounds to make space on your account for new uploads. You can see what tracks are hidden on your account here: https://soundcloud.com/you/tracks. To delete click to 'view hidden tracks' and hover your mouse over the track for the 'trash' icon to appear.

Hopefully this helps you out!

Best,
Gina

Reply