Question

HIDDEN TRACKS due exceeding upload limit - how to make them public again?

  • 19 April 2017
  • 1 reply
  • 196 views

Hi! My tracks are made 'hidden' due to exceeding the max. upload limit. I upgraded to PRO but my tracks remain hidden.

My account says I have 117 minutes left. My hidden tracks have a total of 87 minutes in total.
URL: https://soundcloud.com/anadoluekspresforever

I can't find where or how to make my hidden tracks public again, or can't find out if this is a bug.

Does somebody have experience with this, or can somebody help me to make my tracks public again?

1 reply

Userlevel 7
Badge +3
Hi there,

Looks like you managed to figure this out 🙂 In order for all of your tracks to appear on your account, you can either upgrade to a Pro plan or delete some sounds to make space on your account for new uploads.

You can check out what tracks are hidden on your account here: https://soundcloud.com/you/tracks. To see the hidden tracks just scroll back to the oldest tracks in the list and you can see they are greyed out, these are the hidden tracks and you can delete them in this view.

To check how many minutes you have used and have left, head to the upload page (soundcloud.com/upload) and look underneath the upload tool. You'll see a counter that shows the current minutes available within the account.

Hope I was able to clear things up for you!

Best,
Mathis

Reply