Question

How can I upload an existing track again without losing all the data??

  • 22 February 2017
  • 4 replies
  • 237 views

How can I upload an existing track again without losing plays, likes, downloads, comments and the track should re-start under "start"? So all the members can see my track again and re-evaluate?

4 replies

Hi there,

This is a Pro / Pro Unlimited feature - when you're on one of these plans, you can replace the file from the track edit menu without losing any play counts or comments.

Cheers
Mathis
hi mathis,
thanks for the answer. is this the menu with the pen under file replace? when I do this I see my track not under "start" again...
regards stephan
Userlevel 7
Badge +3
Hi again Van,

Here's a screenshot of how the edit page will look when you're on a Pro or Pro Unlimited plan:



Cheers
Mathis
hi mathis,
thank you for the info. but when i make this, my mix does not appear under "start" where all members can see my mix and evaluate ...

Reply