Question

My profile header image wont come up. any fix?

My profile header image wont come up. I'm a pro unlimited user so its available to me, but i set it and it still won't appear. Anyone have a fix? Thanks!

15 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +3
Hi there TRINITY,

Hmm, so I understand you're seeing the "Upload image" button, go for it, but the image won't change? If so, what does happen instead? Any error messages? Also, what type of image are you trying to upload? The proposed values are outlined here: http://help.soundcloud.com/customer/portal/articles/1030654-how-do-i-upload-and-manage-my-profile-he...

Hope this helps!

Cheers
Mathis
Hi there TRINITY,

Hmm, so I understand you're seeing the "Upload image" button, go for it, but the image won't change? If so, what does happen instead? Any error messages? Also, what type of image are you trying to upload? The proposed values are outlined here: http://help.soundcloud.com/customer/portal/articles/1030654-how-do-i-upload-and-manage-my-profile-he...

Hope this helps!

Cheers
Mathis

I have the same problem with the header.
No errormessages I can zoom and move the pic, (JPEG) but once i've saved it, the background is just grey.

thanks
JP
Userlevel 7
Badge +3
Hi there TRINITY,

Hope this helps!

Cheers
Mathis

Hi there JP,

Just following up on this one - I can see you do have a custom header in place now. That's great! What did you end up doing to get this going?
Hi there TRINITY,

Hope this helps!

Cheers
Mathis

Oh really? I still only see a grey area and not the pic I uploaded

Userlevel 7
Badge +3
Hi there TRINITY,

Hope this helps!

Cheers
Mathis

Hmm, weird! Here's what I see:

Can you try a different browser, or opening your profile from a private / incognito browser window? Also, clean your browser history (cookies & cache) to make sure your browser isn't pulling outdated information.

Hope this helps!

Cheers
Mathis
Hi there TRINITY,

Hope this helps!

Cheers
Mathis