Question

Phantom Tracks deleted

  • 10 August 2016
  • 1 reply
  • 18 views

So just to point out an issue (one that burned 4 hours of time today for me). Tracks added to a playlist and then migrated to an album later will be deleted if you remove the playlist even if the playlist is empty. Not intuitive treatment of files and caused a lot of trouble for me today, just a heads up

1 reply

Userlevel 7
Badge +3
Hi there,

Hmm, I'm slightly confused as to what steps you took that caused for tracks to be deleted? Deleting a playlist won't delete any tracks actually, it only deleted the playlist information.

Also, what do you mean by "Phantom tracks"?

Cheers
Mathis

Reply