Question

Struggling with " Podcast artwork must be between 1400 x 1400 and 3000 x 3000 pixels, JPG or PNG, in RGB color space, and hosted on a server that allows HTTP head requests." error.

I have searched this forum and found the same problem, but the links to the discussions don't seem to work so I needed to start a new one.

I'm new to podcasting, but trying to upload my clients monthly radio talkshow as a podcast. Keep getting " Podcast artwork must be between 1400 x 1400 and 3000 x 3000 pixels, JPG or PNG, in RGB color space, and hosted on a server that allows HTTP head requests" error message. I have checked my profile image and specific podcast episode artwork and they seem to meet the size, color and format requirements. I have also double checked my permissions and as far as I can tell they are correct. Is there something else I might be missing? Why is this so difficult? ARGH! Thanks!

6 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +3
Hi there,

Hmm, it looks like your profile picture is currently 1223 x 1223 pixel in size actually. Updating this to a version that is 1400 x 1400px should sort out the issue for you. https://help.soundcloud.com/hc/en-us/articles/115003450007-Profile-image-and-header

You can check if updating has worked as follows: Copy your RSS feed URL from https://soundcloud.com/settings/content and paste it to the address field of a new browser window, hit enter. You'll see a bunch of text - that's your RSS feed, every "item" is an episode essentially. Search for a URL that ends with .jpg (you can do that by hitting cmd+F for a search (ctrl+F on a Windows computer)). When you copy and paste the picture URL into yet another browser window address field and hit enter, you'll have the picture that is used for your feed. You can now download it and look at its dimensions to double check it is 1400 x 1400 px. Please note that this is purely troubleshooting, not an "everyday task" 🙂

Hope this helps.

Cheers
Mathis