Question

When will my copyright "strikes" be removed?

• 18 October 2018
  • 2 replies

Hello,

I have been a paying Pro level member on Soundcloud for over 4 years, and was very interested in the Premiere monetization recently announced.
I had just received a email from Soundcloud support stating that all copyright strikes on my account were to be removed within 1 year of receiving them. I have not gotten a "strike" in well over a year, and yet the strikes still show up on my list here: https://copyright.soundcloud.com

The most recent strike on my account is almost 2 years old, but that strike and the others on my account are all much older (some from 2016).

I am curious as to why haven't they been removed as stated by your support to me in an email just yesterday? I am a independent creator that does not upload any work but my own, I do remix work but due to the strikes I have received on Official remixes, I started using a secondary account just to post my remixes because I was threatened by Soundclould with account deletion if I continued to upload even officially licensed remixes.

I qualify entirely for Premier monetization but am being told I don't and it has become very frustrating. When can I expect the 2+ year old strikes to be removed from my account so that I may become a Premier member?

2 replies

I have the same issue. Strikes for over 4 years. And seeing as how you posted this 4 months ago and SOUNDCLOUD has not gotten back to you, my guess is that they don't care because we're not signed by a major label... Soundcloud you are SLACKING HARD on your communication with users.. very dissapointing.
Userlevel 7
Badge +3
Hi there,